Pinterest…how I love you!

After spending so much time on Pinterest I figured I should probably make something I’ve pinned to justify all those hours.  There have been several versions of dry erase boards floating around blogdom, but my favorite is the one in a collage frame from the Next To Heaven blog:  http://fey-next2heaven.blogspot.com/2011/09/our-launch-pad-new-weekly-calendar.html

My version uses a frame that was on sale at Michael’s for $5.99. It isn’t a large frame – all the openings are for 4×6 photos – but I wanted something kind of small to hang by my front door so this worked fine. I didn’t take pictures as I made it because it was so simple. I just bought some coordinating scrapbook paper, cut them down to 4×6, then printed a day of the week on each one. I plopped the paper into the frames, put a nail in the wall and the project was complete.  I also used a ribbon to hang a dry erase pen from the hanger on the back of the frame. Gotta love instant gratification!

I am going to hang it on the wall next to my front door so I can see all my reminders as I go out the door each morning. The lighting there is pretty bad so I took a picture of it laying down on a table.

Hopefully this will help us get the library books back to school on Mondays now!

Leave a Reply

